Our website is currently only open for wholesale clients. In order to view prices and place orders, you must be a registered and approved client.
Click here to sign up.

Coltrane’s 1961 album for the fledgling Impulse. label explores African rhythms along with some of the most unusual instrumentation in jazz (his classic quartet is backed here by a 15-piece brass band). This expanded reissue also features Cal Massey’s “The Damned Don’t Cry” and “Song Of The Underground Railroad”, both recorded during the original sessions but not included on the album. Bonus CD features an alternate version of “Africa” as well as Coltrane’s own, far superior, arrangement for “Greensleeves”. Hearing is believing. Track listing LP - Side A: 1. Africa 2. The Damned Don't Cry Side B: 1. Greensleeves 2. Blues Minor 3. Song Of The Underground Railroad Track listing CD: 1. Africa 2. The Damned Don't Cry 3. Greensleeves 4. Blues Minor 5. Song Of The Underground Railroad 6. Africa (First Version)*bonus 7. Greensleeves (Alternate Take)*bonus

After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.


* required fields