Our website is currently only open for wholesale clients. In order to view prices and place orders, you must be a registered and approved client.
Click here to sign up.

Phases compiles the A-sides of Montag's 12-month singles project of the same name. 2012 saw Montreal’s Montag, a.k.a. Antoine Bédard, writing a new song (or two) for digital release each month of the year. Bédard chose this unique and innovative release method to experience songwriting and producing in a new, challenging way. *The songs showcase a range of styles while sharing elements from the electronic pop of Montag’s previous work. 'Sun Fat Explosion' is Bédard's noisy go at krautrock, an improvised jam taken from a 'one-night-band' session with fellow Montreal musicians. Erika Spring of Au Revoir Simone lends her lovely voice to 'Memori,' a synth-pop gem with a bittersweet melody, built on chords written by Spring. 'New Found Land,' features Bédard's lyrics about a land untouched by human hands, the “one place where we belong.' The track begins with a Kate Bush-like sweep of sustaining synth sounds before becoming a louder, M83-style tune. Tracklisting: 1 New Design 2 Trip The Light Fantastic 3 P.I.E.C.E.S. 4 Next Life 5 New Found Land 6 There Is A Voice 7 True Love Phares 8 Sun Fat Explosion (Edit) 9 MEMORI (feat. Erika Spring) 10 Archipel-Legende 11 The Last Call

Denken Sie daran, das Produkt in den Warenkorb zu legen, nachdem Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten gespeichert haben.


* Pflichtfelder